How to Handle Criticism

What a wonderful lesson that many need to learn.

Business || Leadership || Communication || Finances

Criticism….how do you handle it? We have so many euro-pathways and habits that have been engrained and conditioned in us that when someone criticises you, you feel instantly offended or horrible and you even start second guessing yourself. But you feel that way because it’s a habit to feel that way but it can be changed by how you absorb information and what is the truth to you. Think about why you feel horrible when someone criticises you. Is it valid? Is there some truth to it? Does it hit home? When I get criticized I don’t feel bad about it at all, because it’s not an issue for me. It’s taken me years of practice but I’ve changed the way I take in information, sometimes depending on the source.

When someone starts criticizing me I thank them and listen and take in what I want because I am human…

View original post 153 more words

One Response

  1. I appreciate your kind words, I enjoy sharing my thoughts with others and figured since in real life I repeat a lot of my stories that I would write a blog about my thoughts and stories.

Leave a Reply

