A rough day, looking ahead for better times.

I felt a pit in my stomach when I woke up, my energy was low. I did not sleep enough last night… a 3:30 am alarm comes early when you prefer to be almost nocturnal. I only work part-time at the present. I walked to work and stopped at a store on the way, I purchased a protein bar for breakfast that I ate while I walked to work. The bar tasted horrible, it was supposed to be fruit flavoured but the fruit tasted artificial. Eating the bar made my stomache ache and made me feel like I was going to throw up (thankfully I did not).  I told my boss that I was not feeling well, I was here but not feeling well. I was implying to her that my performance may not be optimal and I may be slower today. She responded in a manner similar to “I dont care, work your ass off.” We have not been reaching the goals that management has placed upon us since I started this job, We had a meeting a while ago and we were told to come up with idea’s to make the process faster, If we did not get things done efficiently there would be a possibility we would be fired. I told my boss my idea’s, I had two of them and one was implemented and our productivity increased. The second Idea she told me that we could not make the job idiot proof… we are currently operating upon a system consisted of merging 3 different systems into 1 system, They made improvements shortly after I got my job in this area however they did it in a incomplete manner. Changing 1 or 2 of the fields around and not using a planogram number to plan the layout of the store would have shaved masses of time looking for the product. It is confusing to me how they have the workflow design setup in an inefficient manner and expect us to be able to work as efficiently as possible. Today after we unloaded the truck my boss called us all over and told us that if the truck was not successfully unloaded and all the stock put away properly then people would be fired, no names were mentioned. My boss said that it was not her that was choosing who got fired, it was head office. I do not know what else I can do to make the process go quicker… I wish they would have listened to me… I took computer programming in college and designed systems such as these with efficiency in mind. It’s frustrating to the entire crew… we keep on task and work consistantly throughout the day, we do not slack off and get treated as if we do.

On a more positive note, I am trying to save some money and gain some Reiki Certifications. I have always been skilled at energy healing, so I might as well start with something I already know and find rewarding. Reiki is not taught in government institutions so I need to fund my own career, student loans are not available for non government approved learning, fortunately Reiki certification is not very expensive. I would then like to start a business doing healing sessions, working part time on the side of my Business until I build a large enough client base to be able to leave the job. I would also like to advance myself in things such as Aromatherapy, Massage Therapy and Nutrition. I feel with these things I am covering the majority of things that cause general health issues. I went to a healing exchange few weeks ago, I was both healed and was healed by two people. The experience was absolutely wonderful, you see where I have always been skilled at energy healing this was the first time I had anyone use similar techniques on myself and it felt great. It was like a tune up in regards to my energy usage, everything flowed how it was supposed to afterwards. We wrote feedback for the people we recieved treatment from, when I read my feedback from two people who do energy healing themselves it stated that had I ran a practice they would have come back again. I was told from one that my treatment would be useful for those with insomnia. The second person’s feed back was interesting because as an enlightened person I was able to aid her in learning more of her own gifts.

Later that day I had realized I have never performed a full energy healing treatment on my mother, I usually only worked on her when she would complain of pain. I asked her if she would like a healing session and afterward for me to share a guided meditation with her. She was excited about it, we picked a time when my father would not be around to interrupt. I did my healing session with her and afterwards asked how she felt. She said very relaxed. I guided her through the meditation and she made spiritual progress. I taught her some things she could do to help heal those around her and aid the planet. A couple of hours later I went upstairs to find that she had fallen asleep on the couch. She looked very happy and peaceful within that deep sleep, she woke up shortly after and proceeded to goto bed. She told me she had one of the deepest sleeps that she has had in a long time.

3 Responses

  1. Energy healing is the future of medicine…in my humble opinion.

    • I am in agreement with this comment, If research is done into pharmaceutical’s one will find that every “medicine” is created from poison. They take and dilute the poison in order to create a new solution that no longer has enough particles from the original solution to be harmful, depending on the properties of the poison decides the usage for the solution.

  2. I appreciate your kind words, they mean a lot to me. As I have commented in the past I started up this blog for people like you and comments of appreciation reinforce within my mind why I blog this type of information. I love you all and want the best for each and every one of you!

Leave a Reply

